Skip to content

About

@PHPDoc extension php for IDE autocomplete

Topics

Resources

Stars

214 stars

Watchers

13 watching

Forks

Latest commit

 

History

200 Commits

Folders and files

NameName
Last commit message
Last commit date
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Repository files navigation

You need to add the path to a class of global include path.

After that, your IDE, when you declare a class Redis will display a hint which methods of this object can be used.

For example:

$redis = new Redis();
$redis->con<press Tab or press Ctrl+Space>

Warning:

Do not forget to declare a variable type $ redis

/**
 * Please do not forget to specify the variable type
 * @var Redis
 */
public $redis = null;

Example of use

Install

Setup in IDE PhpStorm

Menu "File" -> "Settings" -> "PHP" -> Select path to folder "phpredis-phpdoc"

Setup in IDE NetBeans

  • Save the file to netbeans stubs folder. For example: ~/netbeans-8.2/php/phpstubs/phpruntime/redis.php

Setup in Zend Studio IDE (Eclipse PDT)

  • Open "Window" -> "Preferences"
  • In preferences dialog open "PHP" -> "PHP Libriaries"
  • Click "New" button, in "User library name" enter "Redis", click "OK"
  • Select newly created "Redis", library Click "Add external folder", select path to the folder which contains your checkout of phpredis-phpdoc or you can download single "Redis.php" file https://raw.github.com/ukko/phpredis-phpdoc/master/src/Redis.php
  • Include your custom library in your project: open "Project" -> "Properties" -> "PHP Include Path", click add library, select "User library", click "Next", check "Redis", click "Finish"

About

@PHPDoc extension php for IDE autocomplete

Topics

Resources

Stars

214 stars

Watchers

13 watching

Forks

Releases

Packages

Used by

Contributors

Languages