You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
there is a great danger:
if I Accidentally run it with source_dir === target_dir, or source_dir is just a symbol link to target_dir,
then both the source_dir and target_dir would be clean, empty, all the Contents under these dir would be gone.
Is there any pre-check for --remove-source-files, to prevent this case?
Only in your own brain. When prepping an rsync, it's often good to use option -ai and --dry-run (-n) to see what's going to happen. If you pointed it at the same source/dest files, it would show that there was nothing to copy, which should be a red flag.
Activity
WayneD commentedon Jun 17, 2021
Only in your own brain. When prepping an rsync, it's often good to use option
-aiand--dry-run(-n) to see what's going to happen. If you pointed it at the same source/dest files, it would show that there was nothing to copy, which should be a red flag.